Our Academies

Starting as a single academy trust in 2011, our current journey as the multi academy trust then began in 2015 when a group of like-minded schools came together to form the South West Essex Community Education Trust. We were united in the belief that every young person needs and deserves an education that will maximise their future life chances and that this could be better achieved together.

These schools and the schools that have joined since are all united by our shared values and beliefs, but this is where the similarities end. We encourage each other to remain unique places of learning. We believe our schools’ differences are an asset, allowing for creative thinking and sharing of best practice, raising standards across the Trust and providing exciting opportunities for our pupils.

We currently have six schools in our Trust. Joining dates are: William Edwards School (July 2011), Deneholm Primary School & Stifford Clays Primary School (April 2015), Chadwell St Mary Primary School (September 2016), Marshalls Park Academy (April 2017) and Orsett Heath Academy (September 2020).

You can learn more about them by visiting their websites in the links below.